Original Limu

September 25, 2006

Original Limu a Pyramid Scheme?

Filed under: Blogging, Fucoidan, Health, health drinks, Limu, Original Limu — Original Limu @ 5:19 pm

Over the past week or so I have received a steady flow of emails asking a myriad of questions about Original Limu.  Most of the questions have been centered around distributing the product, and if it is a pyramid scheme.

Is Original Limu a pyramid scheme?  This is a good question and one that is open for debate.  I suppose it depends on how you view the product and the way it is marketed.  At face value, it does have all the makings of a pyramid scheme in the capacity that in order to order the product you have to possess the sponsor id of someone that is a distributor.  The distributor stands to make a profit from your order, as well as anyone that signs up to order Limu under your id if you also sign up to become a distributor.  You can see how continuing down this path will form a pyramid structure where a lot of money can be made.  I personally know people that have followed this path and are now making thousands of dollars a month.

I don’t know about you but the phrase “pyramid scheme” always leaves a bad taste in my mouth.  I tend to think that in the end people get screwed by such a venture.  With that being said, I must say that I am a believer in Original Limu and do not think this is one of those ventures.  I will be honest with you and say that I am a Limu user first and a distributor second.  I drink Original Limu twice a day because I like the way it makes me feel and believe it will improve my quality of life.  The reason I started and continue to post on this blog is to try to get the word out about a natural health product that I believe in.  I want to share the information with as many people as possible.  I will continue to drink the product, and in doing so, if I happen to make some money then that is great.  I would be lying to you if I said otherwise.  But if I do not make a dime, I will be happy drinking the product and continuing to spread the word to those that will listen.

Like I said, this is a topic that is open for discussion and should be discussed, but as for me, I do not view it as a pyramid scheme.  What is your view?

4 Comments »

  1. Based on your description, yes it does sound like a pyramid scheme.
    BUT who cares, as long as (and IF) the product does everything people claim
    it does? I would still like to find some impartial scientific analyses of
    Limu Plus.

    Comment by P Young — October 23, 2006 @ 3:48 pm

  2. I agree with you. I feel better after drinking Limu for a couple of months and that is all that matters to me.

    Thanks for taking the time to post a comment.

    Comment by Original Limu — October 24, 2006 @ 9:53 am

  3. It is multi-level marketing, not a pyamid scheme! If it is a pyamid scheme, then so is Mary Kay and all of these other products you buy from distributors. I do not sell it, but I do take it regularly and it makes me feel good. My blood pressure has gone down, as well as pain that I previously had in my knees. It is a good product.

    Comment by Mary Clark — January 14, 2007 @ 5:54 pm

  4. Of course this is a marketing pyramid. And there is nothing illegal about a marketing pyramid. It’s only illegal if it promises something that it doesn’t deliver (and there are those: You get 10 people to contribute $XXXX and you will eventually get $XXXXX). At one time I was involved in a series of multileval (pyramid) marketing companies, because I liked the products they offered and there was no other way to get those particular products. The problem is, over time, the costs of those products skyrocketed to enable the company to live up to its payout promises. The mineral supplement I so benefited from because prohibitively expensive not only to me but to my downline. I lost a lot of friends in that business. As I did in a telephone long distance mlm which promised cheap rates and clever payouts (and which became displaced by the major phone companies and their offerings of cheap long-distance rates in phone cards and comprehensives phone service plans).

    Since then, health problems have tempted me to try an assortment of elixirs which seemed to have some benefit, but were too expensive for me to continue using. So, companies like that selling limu quickly price their products out of reach of those of us who need them most. And it’s interesting to note that the multi-millionaires I knew in some of those health supplement companies are no longer associated with them. None of the men or women I knew and worked with inn 3 different companies 10 and 12 years ago are associated with any of those companies any longer.

    Comment by Linda Miller — March 18, 2008 @ 6:24 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The WordPress Classic Theme. Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

